Loading Events

« All Events

Virtual Event Virtual Event
  • This event has passed.

A Tour of the JRI-Poland Search System (Europe, Israel & Australasia friendly time)

November 10 @ 3:00 am - 5:00 am EST

Virtual Event Virtual Event
Free
Legacy search

This is 3 AM Eastern, 8 AM London, 10 AM Israel, and 7 PM Sydney

IF YOUARE HAVING TROUBLE GETTING INTO THIS SESSION WITH THE WATCH BUTTON…

Please use the link in the email you were sent or try this one

us02web.zoom.us/j/88934304504

This session will walk through the Legacy Search System explaining the various options and features available to help maximize your chances of success in finding records of interest to your research.

Michael Tobias is a co-founder and Board Member of Jewish Records Indexing-Poland (1995-), President of the Jewish Genealogical Society of Great Britain (JGSGB; 2022-), Honorary Research Fellow-Genealogical Studies, University of Strathclyde (2020-) and former Vice President of Programming for JewishGen Inc. (1995-2018). He was database matching consultant for the International Commission on Holocaust Era Insurance Claims. Michael received the International Association of Jewish Genealogical Societies Lifetime Achievement Award in Washington, D.C., in 2011. He was awarded the OBE (Order of the British Empire) for services to the Jewish community in the Queen’s 2021 New Year’s Honours List.

 

Details

Date:
November 10
Time:
3:00 am - 5:00 am EST
Cost:
Free